Judicial Committees

These two committees hear the vast majority of the bills introduced in our General Assembly that involve sexual offenses, offenders, and registration. During Session, we may ask our members to contact all committee members to express concern or support on particular bills. Please call or email these representatives as often as appropriate regarding specific legislation.

When you call or write, be sure to include the bill number and title, your name, and your county/town/district. State if you are FOR or AGAINST. Then very briefly summarize your concerns or compliments about the bill. Do NOT bring in anything not directly covered by the bill. Thank you!

If any judicial committee members are in YOUR district, it is especially important for you to arrange a time to talk to them outside of the legislative season about the negative collateral consequences of public registration. They can NOT help you change your conviction outcome or adjust your Tier; nor can they single-handedly roll back the punitive changes that have been added to the registry. But if enough of us convince enough of them that things have gone too far, we will be able to affect change.

You can find out who YOUR representatives are HERE. You are welcome to talk to them at any time. If any of them are on one of the committees below, even better!

House Judiciary Committee

Senate Judicial Proceedings Committee


Committee Contact Information for 2020

Senate Judicial Proceedings House Judiciary
Chair
Smith, William C., Jr.
District 20
Montgomery County
Democrat
Phone 410-841-3634 | 301-858-3634
Fax 410-841-3166 | 301-858-3166
will.smith@senate.state.md.usVice Chair
Waldstreicher, Jeff
District 18
Montgomery County
Democrat
Phone 410-841-3137 | 301-858-3137
jeff.waldstreicher@senate.state.md.usCarter, Jill P.
District 41
Baltimore City
Democrat
Phone 410-841-3697 | 410-858-3697
jill.carter@senate.state.md.usCassilly, Robert
District 34
Harford County
Republican
Phone 410-841-3158 | 301-858-3158
Bob.Cassilly@senate.state.md.usHough, Michael J.
District 4
Frederick and Carroll Counties
Republican
Phone 301-874-3068
michael.hough@senate.state.md.us

Lee, Susan C.
District 16
Montgomery County
Democrat
Phone 410-841-3124 | 301-858-3124
susan.lee@senate.state.md.us

Ready, Justin
District 5
Carroll County
Republican
Phone 410-841-3683 | 301-858-3683
justin.ready@senate.state.md.us

Sydnor, Charles E., III
District 44
Baltimore City and Baltimore County
Democrat
Phone 410-841-3612 | 301-858-3612
charles.sydnor@senate.state.md.us

West, Chris
District 42
Baltimore County
Republican
Phone 410-823-7087
chris.west@senate.state.md.us

Young, Ronald N.
District 3
Frederick County
Democrat
Phone 301-662-8520
ronald.young@senate.state.md.us

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Chair
Clippinger, Luke
District 46
Baltimore City
Democrat
Phone 410-841-3488 | 301-858-3488
luke.clippinger@house.state.md.usVice Chair
Atterbeary, Vanessa E.
District 13
Howard County
Democrat
410-841-3471 | 301-858-3471
Vanessa.Atterbeary@house.state.md.usAnderson, Curt
District 43
Baltimore City
Democrat
Phone 410-323-4324
curt.anderson@house.state.md.usArikan, Lauren
District 7
Baltimore and Harford Counties
Republican
Phone 410-841-3334 | 301-858-3334
lauren.arikan@house.state.md.usBartlett, J. Sandy
District 32
Anne Arundel County
Democrat
410-841-3370 | 301-858-3370
sandy.bartlett@house.state.md.us

Cardin, Jon S.
District 11
Baltimore County
Democrat
Phone 410-841-3054 | 301-858-3054
jon.cardin@house.state.md.us

Conaway, Frank M., Jr.
District 40
Baltimore City
Democrat
Phone 410-841-3189
frank.conaway@house.state.md.us

Cox, Daniel L.
District 4
Frederick and Carroll Counties
Republican
Phone 410-841-3288 | 301-858-3288
dan.cox@house.state.md.us

Crutchfield, Charlotte
District 19
Montgomery County
Democrat
Phone 410-841-3485 | 301-858-3485
charlotte.crutchfield@house.state.md.us

Davis, Debra
District 28
Charles County
Democrat
Phone 410-841-3337 | 301-858-3337
debra.davis@house.state.md.us

Fisher, Wanika
District 47B
Prince George’s County
Democrat
Phone 410-841-3340 | 301-858-3340
wanika.fisher@house.state.md.us

Grammer, Robin L., Jr.
District 6
Baltimore County
Republican
Phone 410-841-3298 | 301-858-3298
Robin.Grammer@house.state.md.us

Griffith, Mike
District 35B
Cecil and Harford Counties
Republican
Phone 410-841-3444 | 301-858-3444
mike.griffith@house.state.md.us

Lewis, Jazz
District 24
Prince George’s County
Democrat
410-841-3691 | 301-858-3691
jazz.lewis@house.state.md.us

Lopez, Lesley J.
District 39
Montgomery County
Democrat
Phone 410-841-3021 | 301-858-3021
lesley.lopez@house.state.md.us

Malone, Michael E.
District 33
Anne Arundel County
Republican
Phone 410-841-3510 | 301-858-3510
Michael.Malone@house.state.md.us

McComas, Susan K.
District 34B
Harford County
Republican
Phone 410-836-9449
susan.mccomas@house.state.md.us

Moon, David
District 20
Montgomery County
Democrat
Phone 410-841-3474 | 301-858-3474
David.Moon@house.state.md.us

Pippy, Jesse T.
District 4
Frederick and Carroll Counties
Republican
Phone 410-841-3118 | 301-858-3118
jesse.pippy@house.state.md.us

Shetty, Emily
District 18
Montgomery County
Democrat
Phone 410-841-3181 | 301-858-3181
emily.shetty@house.state.md.us

Watson, Ron
District 23B
Prince George’s County
Democrat
Phone 410-841-3448 | 301-858-3448
ron.watson@house.state.md.us

Williams, Nicole A.
District 22
Prince George’s County
Democrat
Phone 410-841-3058 | 301-858-3058
nicole.williams@house.state.md.us

One comment

  • Thomas

    Yeah Buddy! This is GREAT! Now I know who to contact.

    Brenda I know you put your heart into your work and you post all these bills yourself.

    God Bless you . . .

    Thank you very much Brenda.