Judicial Committees

These two committees hear the vast majority of the bills introduced in our General Assembly that involve sexual offenses, offenders, and registration. During Session, we may ask our members to contact all committee members to express concern or support on particular bills. Please call or email these representatives as often as appropriate regarding specific legislation. Thank you!

If any of these representatives are in YOUR district, it is especially important for you to arrange a time to talk to them about the negative collateral consequences of public registration. They can NOT help you change your conviction outcome or adjust your Tier; nor can they single-handedly roll back the punitive changes that have been added to the registry. But if enough of us convince enough of them that things have gone too far, we will be able to affect change.

House Judiciary Committee – Email

“Joseph F Vallario Jr” <joseph.vallario@house.state.md.us>
“Kathleen M Dumais” <kathleen.dumais@house.state.md.us>
“Curt Anderson” <curt.anderson@house.state.md.us>
“Vanessa E. Atterbeary” <vanessa.atterbeary@house.state.md.us>
“John Cluster” <john.cluster@house.state.md.us>
“Frank Conaway Jr” <frank.conaway@house.state.md.us>
“Paul Corderman” <paul.corderman@house.state.md.us>
“Angela C. Gibson” <angela.gibson@house.state.md.us>
“Glen Glass” <glen.glass@house.state.md.us>
“Trent Kittleman” <trent.kittleman@house.state.md.us>
“Jazz Lewis” <jazz.lewis@house.state.md.us>
“Michael E. Malone” <michael.malone@house.state.md.us>
“Susan K McComas” <susan.mccomas@house.state.md.us>
“David Moon” <david.moon@house.state.md.us>
“Dan K. Morhaim” <dan.morhaim@house.state.md.us>
“Neil Parrott” <neil.parrott@house.state.md.us>
“Susie Proctor” <susie.proctor@house.state.md.us>
“Pam Queen” <pam.queen@house.state.md.us>
“Deborah C. Rey” <deborah.rey@house.state.md.us>
“Carlo Sanchez” <carlo.sanchez@house.state.md.us>
“Charles E. Sydnor, III” <charles.sydnor@house.state.md.us>

Senate Judicial Proceedings Committee – Email

“Bobby Zirkin” <bobby.zirkin@senate.state.md.us>
“James Brochin” <jim.brochin@senate.state.md.us>
“Delores Kelley” <delores.kelley@senate.state.md.us>
“Robert Cassilly” <robert.cassilly@senate.state.md.us>
“Michael Hough” <michael.hough@senate.state.md.us>
“Susan C Lee” <susan.lee@senate.state.md.us>
“C Anthony Muse” <anthony.muse@senate.state.md.us>
“Linda Norman” <linda.norman@senate.state.md.us>
“Victor Ramirez” <victor.ramirez@senate.state.md.us>
“Justin Ready” <justin.ready@senate.state.md.us>
“William C Smith” <william.smith@senate.state.md.us>

House Judiciary Committee – Phone numbers

Anderson, Curt
Atterbeary, Vanessa E.
Cluster, Joe
Conaway, Frank M., Jr. C
Corderman, Paul
Gibson, Angela C.
Glass, Glen
Kittleman, Trent
Lewis, Jazz
Malone, Michael E.
McComas, Susan K.
Moon, David
Morhaim, Dan K.
Parrott, Neil
Proctor, Susie
Queen, Pam
Rey, Deborah C.
Sanchez, Carlo
Sydnor, Charles E., III

Senate Judicial Proceedings Committee – Phone Numbers

Zirkin, Bobby A. (Chair)
Kelley, Delores G. (Vice Chair)
Brochin, James
Cassilly, Robert
Hough, Michael J.
Lee, Susan C.
Muse, C. Anthony
Norman, Linda
Ramirez, Victor R.
Ready, Justin Contact
Smith, William C., Jr.

One comment

  • Thomas

    Yeah Buddy! This is GREAT! Now I know who to contact.

    Brenda I know you put your heart into your work and you post all these bills yourself.

    God Bless you . . .

    Thank you very much Brenda.